Gone Fishing

Life has taken an unexpected turn, again, this time because of whooping cough or pertussis.

I wrote about this here.

I have learned no matter how sick I am I can still make some chicken broth and sipping broth every few hours has been helping I think.

I’m so grateful to my friends who have been bringing me my medications and groceries and for the various delivery services in the city who help fill in when I couldn’t bear being a continued burden.

Hope to be writing about fun things again soon.

2 responses to “Gone Fishing

  1. that sounds dreadful, I especially hate any kind of cough! I hope you are feeling better soon

Leave a Reply

