Happiness is…..

…. A day spent with a good friend…

…. Filling my eyes with every shade in the spectrum and my hands with the soft, pettable, fuzzy goodness of beautiful yarns at Stitches West.

…. Sneaking into the back of the room to listen to my friends chorale rehearsal.

…. The delight in hearing from a long-lost friend.

…. Filling my life with beautiful, happy things, people and experiences, a well-needed respite from the swirl of unhappiness that seems so prevalent.

…. Having the good fortune to have these positive experiences.

Gong hay fat choy! Happy New Year!

(two of my favorite happy things)

One response to “Happiness is…..

  1. I absolutely LOVE the photo of kitty and yarn!! Great action shot!

Leave a Reply

